All Abilities Championships

2015 All Abilities Championships

The All Abilites Championships will bring together Hearing-Impaired Cricket, Intellectually-Impaired Cricket and Blind Cricket. The Blind Division of the tournament will be held from Monday the 16th of March until Friday the 20th of March 2015. It will be held as T20 format and will run over four days with the first game being played on Tuesday 17th of March and each team playing three round robin games (plus a bye) before a final held on Friday the 20th of March.

For live scores, game details and other information check out the All Abilities website. Commentary will be provided by Blind Sports Radio, check out their website.


Queensland Team

  • Andrew Kelly
  • Clifton Plummer
  • Cory Heberley
  • Darren Gittens
  • Grant Syme
  • Jack McAllister
  • Jeff Usher
  • Mark Muscat
  • Nathan Quigg
  • Ray Moxly
  • Tim Connell
  • Tony Southey


A raffle was held to raise funds to assist players attending the All Abilities Championships. The winners were drawn on the 22nd of December 2014. The winners were:

  • Gerry Edwards
  • Kevin Kelly


The Queensland team did us proud by playing some exceptional cricket across the tournament.  We faced South Australia in the final, and fought hard, but ended up having a narrow loss.

Congratulations to South Australian blind cricket on their first ever national competition victory, we’ll be back bigger and better next time for the rematch!